ABOUT   |   CONTACT   |   Sign In
Board of Regents

Executive Officers

President (2019)
Robert (Bob) Williams Carr, MD, MPH, FACPM

Health Strategy Consultant

President-Elect (2019)
Stephanie Zaza, MD, MPH, FACPM

Captain (retired), US Public Health Service

Secretary (2018)
Wendy Braund, MD, MPH, MSEd, FACPM

University of Pittsburgh Graduate School of Public Health
Director, Center for Public Health Practice

Treasurer (2018)
Mirza I. Rahman, MD, MPH, FACPM

Otsuka Pharmaceutical Development & Commercialization, Inc.
Vice President & Global Head of Pharmacovigilance

Immediate Past President (2019)
Daniel Blumenthal, MD, MPH, FACPM

Morehouse School of Medicine
Professor Emeritus

Regents At-Large

Wayne Dysinger, MD, MPH, FACPM (2019)

Loma Linda University
Chair, Department of Preventive Medicine

Paul Jung, MD, MPH, MA, MBA, FACPM (2019)

Peace Corps
Associate Director for Health Services

Olugbenga ("Gbenga") Obasanjo, MBBS, PhD, MPH, MBA, FACPM (2020)

Georgia Department of Health
District Health Director, District 4/LaGrange

Joannie (Jo) Shen, MD, MPH, PhD, FACPM (2019)

Wellness International
Consulting Physician

Jason M.M. Spangler, MD, MPH, FACPM (2020)

Amgen Inc.
Executive Director of Value, Quality, and Medical Policy 

Ryung Suh, MD, FACPM (2018)
Georgetown University 
Associate Professor & Interim Department Chair

Joseph (Joe) Woodring, DO, MPH, MTM&H, FACPM (2020)*

Centers for Disease Control and Prevention
Global Immunizations Division
Center for Global Health

Seconded to the World Health Organization Regional Office for the Western Pacific
Medical Officer

*Dr. Woodring is serving in his personal capacity

Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal