Board of Regents (BOR) Excellence in Preventive Medicine Science Awards
The BOR Excellence in Preventive Medicine Science Awards recognizes significant scientific achievements of a preventive medicine physician and trainees. Launched in 2022, the BOR Scientific Excellence Fund recognizes three trainees for outstanding poster presentations and an outstanding physician for career long achievements in science.

Scientific Excellence Award
Criteria is based on original research/scholarship, high quality science, evidence of dissemination of results, and high impact of science on the practice of preventive medicine.

2023 Awardees

award_allison_pic.jpg Matthew Allision
Matthew Allision
Holtz_Timothy_cropped-(1).jpg Timothy Holtz

Scientific Excellence Poster Award
Criteria is based on experimental design, conclusions supported by data and statistical methods used, degree of originality and independence, presentation of poster (clarity), discussion with presenter, and relevance to the practice of preventive medicine and likelihood to advance the field. First, second and third place awardees announced at the Awards ceremony, on the last day of the conference.

2023 Awardees

  • First Place: Lynn Van Airsdale, DO, LAc
  • Second Place: Kaitlyn Long, MPH
  • Third Place: Christine Yeh, MD