SIGN IN   |   CONTACT   |   JOIN
Gaps in Prevention: Lifestyle Medicine and How is it Relevant to Your Practice - Practice Issues
View Registrations Tell a Friend About This EventTell a Friend
 

AMA Webinar on enhancing preventive and lifestyle medicine in physician practice - practice issues.

12/8/2011
When: December 8, 2011
11:00 AM EST
Where: Webinar
« Go to Upcoming Event List  

Gaps in Prevention: Lifestyle Medicine and How is it Relevant to Your Practice - Practice Issues
December 8, 2011 at 11:00 AM EST, 10:00 AM CST, 9:00 AM MST, 8:00 AM PST

Objectives:
At the end of this activity, physicians should be able to:
1. Assess preventable risks among their patients
2. Prescribe appropriate recommendations and follow up with their patients
3. Explain the potential contribution on non-physicians clinical and community resources as aids to physician efforts


CME Activity Planning Committee:
Donald Zeigler, PhD, Director, Prevention & Healthy Lifestyles, AMA
Suzen Moeller, PhD, Senior Scientist, Prevention & Healthy Lifestyles, AMA
Brooke Zeller, Program Manager, Integrated Marketing, AMA
Mary Kelly, Program Administrator, AMA PRA Standards & Policy, AMA
Amber Ryan, MEd, Research Associate, Physician Health & Health Care Disparities, AMA
Vickie Grosso, Program Assistant, Physician Health & Health Care Disparities, AMA

 

Faculty:
Wayne Dysinger, MD, MPH, Director of the Lifestyle Medicine Institute, Chair of the Department of Preventive Medicine and Director of the Lifestyle Medicine Track of the Family and Preventive Medicine Residency at Loma Linda University [Faculty]
Marc Braman, MD, MPH, Executive Director, American College of Lifestyle Medicine [Faculty]
Donald Zeigler, PhD, Director, Prevention & Healthy Lifestyles, AMA [Content Consultant]
Suzen Moeller, PhD, Senior Scientist, Prevention & Healthy Lifestyles, AMA [Content Consultant]
Amber Ryan, MEd, Research Associate, Physician Health & Health Care Disparities, AMA [Content Consultant]

Accreditation Statement:
The American Medical Association is accredited by the Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education to provide continuing medical education for physicians.

 

Designation Statement:
The American Medical Association designates this live activity for a maximum of 2.0 AMA PRA Category 1 Credit(s)™. Physicians should claim credit commensurate with the extent of their participation in the activity.

Disclosure:
The content of this activity does not relate to any product of a commercial interest as defined by the ACCME; therefore, there are no relevant financial relationships to disclose.

Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal