SIGN IN   |   CONTACT   |   JOIN
Gaps in Prevention: Lifestyle Medicine and How is it Relevant to Your Practice - Webinar
View Registrations Tell a Friend About This EventTell a Friend
 

AMA-sponsored webinar on building physician competencies to practice preventive and lifestyle medicine

10/27/2011
When: October 27, 2011
6:00 PM EDT
« Go to Upcoming Event List  

Gaps in Prevention: Lifestyle Medicine and How is it Relevant to Your Practice - Physician Competencies
October 27, 2011 at 6:00 PM EDT, 5:00 PM CDT, 4:00 PM MDT, 3:00 PM PDT

Objectives:
At the end of this activity, physicians should be able to:
1. Describe the leading health indicators that are amenable to lifestyle change
2. Review the evidence regarding effectivemenss of behavior change and improved health outcomes
3. Describe the competencies physicians should have to effectively perform lifestyle interventions

 

CME Activity Planning Committee:
Donald Zeigler, PhD, Director, Prevention & Healthy Lifestyles, AMA
Suzen Moeller, PhD, Senior Scientist, Prevention & Healthy Lifestyles, AMA
Brooke Zeller, Program Manager, Integrated Marketing, AMA
Mary Kelly, Program Administrator, AMA PRA Standards & Policy, AMA
Amber Ryan, MEd, Research Associate, Physician Health & Health Care Disparities, AMA
Vickie Grosso, Program Assistant, Physician Health & Health Care Disparities, AMA

Faculty:
Liana Lianov, MD, MPH, FACPM, Assistant Professor, Depts of Public Health Sciences and Internal Medicine, Univ of California, Davis [Faculty]
Donald Zeigler, PhD, Director, Prevention & Healthy Lifestyles, AMA [Content Consultant]
Suzen Moeller, PhD, Senior Scientist, Prevention & Healthy Lifestyles, AMA [Content Consultant]
Amber Ryan, MEd, Research Associate, Physician Health & Health Care Disparities, AMA [Content Consultant]

 

Accreditation Statement:
The American Medical Association is accredited by the Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education to provide continuing medical education for physicians.

Designation Statement:
The American Medical Association designates this live activity for a maximum of 2.0 AMA PRA Category 1 Credit(s)™. Physicians should claim credit commensurate with the extent of their participation in the activity.

 

Disclosure:
The content of this activity does not relate to any product of a commercial interest as defined by the ACCME; therefore, there are no relevant financial relationships to disclose.

Membership Software Powered by YourMembership.com®  ::  Legal